2019 Recipients

The 2019 Tłı̨chǫ Government Awards recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of remarkable individuals/companies/organizations to protecting, preserving and enhancing the Tłı̨chǫ Way of Life. This is the highest form of recognition Awards of the Tłı̨chǫ Government.
Chief Executive Council of the Tłı̨chǫ Government, have announced the 2019 recipients of the Tłı̨chǫ Government Awards. They are: 

Behchokǫ̀ - Henry Zoe/ Public Service, Politics, Law & Justice 

Whatı̀ - Sonny Zoe/ Business & Commerce, Environment & Natural Resources

Gamètı̀ - Antione Wetrade/ Lifetime Achievement Award

Wekweètı̀ - Elizabeth Arrowmaker/Culture, Heritage & Spirituality. photo of her daughter Madeline Judas accepting on Elizabeth’s behalf.

The Award Ceremony was held, on July 11th at 5:00 p.m. in the Jean Wetrade School Gym, Gamètı̀, NT.
2020 nomination forms are available at all Tłı̨chǫ Government offices and at www.tlicho.ca. The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2020.


Please email [email protected] for more information.