2018 Recipients

The 2018 Tłı̨chǫ Government Awards recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of remarkable individuals/companies/organizations to protecting, preserving and enhancing the Tłı̨chǫ Way of Life. This is the highest form of recognition Awards of the Tłı̨chǫ Government.

  • Chief Executive Council of the Tłı̨chǫ Government, have announced the 2018 recipients of the Tłı̨chǫ Government Awards. They are: 
  • Joe Mantla of Behchokǫ̀ for Active Living & Cultural Skills Award
  • Jonas Lafferty of Behchokǫ̀ for the Public Service, Politics, Law and Justice Award
  • Johnny Eyakfwo of Wekweeti for the Life Time Achievement Award
  • Marie Nitiza of Whatì for the Education and Health Award
  • Camilla Vandal of Whatì for the Active Living & Cultural Skills Award
  • Vickie Francisco of Yellowknife for the Business & Commerce, Environment & Natural Resources Awards


Please email [email protected] for more information.