This section provides information on Tłı̨chǫ memberships of public committees, boards and councils, as appointed in whole or in part by the Assembly, the Chief’s Executive Council, and is meant as an accessible directory for the public. Board membership changes constantly as terms expire, members resign and vacant positions are filled. Inquiries concerning latest board membership should be directed to the webisite links provided below where available:

Tłı̨chǫ Government

  1. Audit and Budget Committee
  2. Proceeding Committee
  3. Tłı̨chǫ ?ǫ̀hda Advisory
  4. Tłı̨chǫ Investment Corporation
  5. Kwe Beh Working Group

Northwest Territories

  1. Mackenzie Valley Environmental Impact Review Board (MVEIRB)
  2. Mackenzie Valley Land & Water Board (MVLWB)
  3. Wek'èezhìi Land and Water Board (WLWB)
  4. Wek'èezhìi Renewable Resources Board (WRRB)

Government of the Northwest Territories

  1. Aboriginal Languages Revitalization Board
  2. Aboriginal Rights Courts Challenges Committee
  3. Aurora College Board of Governors
  4. Judicial Appointments Advisory Committee
  5. Legal Services Board of the NWT
  6. NWT Arts Council
  7. NWT Business Development and Investment Corporation
  8. NWT Hydro Corporation
  9. NWT Power Corporation
  10. NWT Water Board
  11. Species at Risk Committee
  12. Tłı̨chǫ Community Services Agency
  13. Wildlife Management Advisory Council
  14. Justice Committees


  1. Tłı̨chǫ Dispute Resolution Administrator