2017 Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief Election Results

George Mackenzie has been elected as Grand Chief for the Tłı̨chǫ Government.

A total of 1551 ballots were cast at polling stations in Behchokǫ̀, Whatì, Gamètì, Wekweètì and Yellowknife.

There were 677 votes cast in favour of George Mackenzie.

  • Eddie Erasmus came in second with 486 votes;
  • Charles Nitsiza came in third getting 227 votes;
  • Russell Drybones with 153 votes. 
  • Eight ballots rejected.

For more information please visit the 2017 Tłı̨chǫ Grand Chief Election Website or contact:

Registrar: Gabrielle Mackenzie-Scott
Email: tlichoregistrar@gmail.com
​Phone: (867) 669-0442 or Toll-Free Phone: 1 (844) 669-0442
​Fax: (867) 669-0412 or Toll-Free Fax: 1 (844) 669-0412

Related News